Simple ways to take action

stop-thinking-just-do-it-quote-1

Some more inspiration to fuel your dreams….

Whenever I need a motivational kick start I turn to books. I’ve just finished reading, and reviewing one by one of my US based friends and fellow coach and authorpreneur. Paul is a lifelong learner and educator and earned an M.A. in Teaching from Louisiana College and B.B.A. in Management from the University of Texas at Arlington.

Paul Brodie is Mr. Inspiration +. The way he shares his personal struggles and triumphs with depression, ballooning weight, bullying etc has much to offer us all. As a teacher he’s a mentor to those with special needs and personal struggles too.

Just Do It: Ten Ways to Help Increase Making Your Dreams and Goals a Reality is an inspiring read. I picked it up one restless night and couldn’t put it down. Not only is the author’s own personal and professional story inspiring, but the book is generously full of practical tips. I love the suggestion to  “focus on saying yes more than no” to avoid a life of regret — something I have actioned straight away. I’m saying, “yes to starting my novel, yes to creating my art studio/homestay, yes to improving my fitness levels and health – and so much more! All thanks to Just Do It: Ten Ways to Help Increase Making Your Dreams and Goals a Reality.

Inspiring quotes at the start of the chapters all inspire action – such as Buddha’s timeless words, “There are two mistakes one can make along the road to truth….Not going all the way, and not starting.” These words really resonated as I thought about the projects I never started and the ones I never finished.

Another great reminder was “we create our own environment’ – and I loved the fact Paul walks the talk by having implemented with great success many of the strategies in this book, including making the best use of his ‘broom closet’ office. I immediately reengineered my hot water closet into my inspiration wall to help my complete my art-related historical fiction book!

You’ll also be encouraged by Paul’s story of quitting a job he hated and finding his purpose and freedom, “I finally started to feel free again and it was great to feel valued, ” he writes.

I could share more examples – but then you wouldn’t need to buy the book! Take it from me, you can judge a book by its title – just do it! Buy the book and make your dreams and goals a reality.

Paul’s offering the book at the introductory price of $0.99 on Amazon 

I hope you pick up a copy!

signature-my-name-angie-edited

P.S power up your “yes’s” by reading Jilly Bennetts inspiring story of career reinvention in Mid-Life Career Rescue: What Makes You Happy. now in her mid-70’s, who left home at 14 and made her own life, her own bliss. Following her passion has made her ageless. Truly!

Midlife Career Rescue: (What Makes You Happy):  How to confidently leave a job you hate, and start living a life you  love, before it’s too late – available in print and paperback from Amazon here: getBook.at/MakeYouHappy

Leave a comment